Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Research: "cheating in online games"

Thanks

Default Research: "cheating in online games"

Dear gamers,

I'm a student from the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven in Belgium (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven). At this moment, I'm doing research on cheating in online games for my Master's degree in Communications.

To get my results, I made a web survey to get to know the motives from the cheaters. I really want to find as much cheaters as possible to fill out my web survey. It is totally anonymous and neither e-mail nor names are asked. The survey will only take about 5 or 10 minutes of your time. Note this: it is not my intention to pass any judgement on the use of cheats.

Iím only looking for players that have used or are using cheats in online games, particularly in MMORPGs, online First-Person Shooters and/or online Real-Time Strategy games. So Iím only looking for cheaters in one or more games of these three genres.

You can find the web survey via this link: http://soc.kuleuven.be/limesurveytes....php?sid=67177

Thanks in advance,
    Kind regards,

Ventage

Thanks

ill make it so simple every other cheater and yourself can understand it
    CHEATERS ALWAYS WIN
    now take that phrase and understand it, don't get it yet?
    key word their is *WIN*, if its not for winning then its for watching people bitch and complain i find it quite funny to watch somebody QQ over it

theirs other reasons but i say this is the first reason and second for most reasons
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Thanks

only reason why i cheat is to lol,when ppl tell me to die / get cancer, and i know ive won (WHICH NEVER FAILS) when i clear servers!
    cheaters always win

Thanks
    Thanked 1,357 Times in 802 Posts

Another reason : being able to modify the game (customize textures, models, etc) and having fun.
    ~ ~

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Murder4higher View Post
    CHEATERS ALWAYS WIN