Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 35 of 61

Thread: Bf3!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    America
    Posts
    244
    Thanks
    510
    Thanked 172 Times in 120 Posts

    Default Bf3!

    http://www.battlefield.com/battlefield3

    anybody gunna be playing this when it comes out ?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Murder4higher For This Useful Post:

    WarDaWg (21st August 2011)

  3. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    169
    Thanks
    290
    Thanked 145 Times in 75 Posts

    Default

    Not sure , but its seriously tempting
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Razer For This Useful Post:

    lolzoruslockus (20th August 2011), Resurrected (4th October 2011), WarDaWg (21st August 2011)

  5. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    415
    Thanked 33 Times in 25 Posts

    Default

    iam in this one ...for sure i will be playing this

  6. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,079
    Thanks
    2,172
    Thanked 1,357 Times in 802 Posts

    Default

    Hard to talk about a game that isn't out (they are all sold to be the best game ever), but I will play it as frostbyte engine is nice + DLC will be free with limited edition + they won't release another BF next year.

    This gives a good base for a community, if the game is good ofc but it can't be worse than latest cods if you ask me.
    ~ ~

  7. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Right here.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    246
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 64 Times in 41 Posts

    Default

    Hell yeah.
    Can't wait!

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    626
    Thanks
    801
    Thanked 409 Times in 216 Posts

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Michisg For This Useful Post:

    Murder4higher (24th August 2011)

  10. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    603
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 995 Times in 330 Posts

    Default

    PunkBuster
    BF3 will use PunkBuster as its anti-cheat system. Game servers that run in ranked mode are required to have PunkBuster active.
    There have been problems with the PunkBuster screenshot mechanism under DirectX 10/11 in the past. However, we have collaborated with EvenBalance to make screenshots function reliably with DX10/DX11 in BF3.
    finally after 1 year is it official
    Site: king-orgy.netcoders.cc 76561198053491311

  11. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to King-OrgY For This Useful Post:

    Razer (24th August 2011), Resurrected (27th September 2011), WarDaWg (26th August 2011)

  12. #8
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,079
    Thanks
    2,172
    Thanked 1,357 Times in 802 Posts

  13. #9
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,079
    Thanks
    2,172
    Thanked 1,357 Times in 802 Posts

    Default

    BF3 gameplay, this vid shows the game a bit more and it looks interesting


    ~ ~

  14. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Frozen's Iceland
    Posts
    740
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 185 Times in 98 Posts

    Default

    [sigpic]Twat? what Twat?
    [/sigpic]
    "Thanks" button? oh ya... but only and only sarcastically ;3

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Mefist For This Useful Post:

    lolzoruslockus (21st September 2011)

  16. #11
    Own4g3 Guest

    Default

    I think i will give this game a shot, I reckon panse should make a hack for this loads of people will be looking for hacks for this game, To be honest i dont know why panse dont make hacks for BF games because there is loads of people out there who want hacks for there games.

  17. #12
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,113
    Thanks
    107
    Thanked 2,342 Times in 555 Posts

    Default

    The problem is TIME. I dont have enough of it. And other people who do have time and skill are lazy. However I wouldn't cheat @ BF3 immediately, because PB is going to bring back the ban hammer. Punkbuster already lost many contracts in the last few years. Losing the Call of Duty series was a big hit financially.

    As we've seen on MW2 and Blackops, it was a foolish thing to abolish Punkbuster and have it replaced by VAC. The Anti-Cheat on MW2 and Black Ops has been a total desaster. The fact that Treyarch has developed their own additional anti-cheat [which didn't make much difference but booted several legit players XD ], is direct proof of VAC's failure. Not even the developer itself still believes in VAC. Afterall, Punkbuster is still the best Anti-Cheat.

    Some of you may remember the situation on Call of Duty 4 the few weeks after release: Punkbuster was very active and banned several trash-hacks (those "private" cheats [with 500-3000 customers]... lol ) got hit every 1-2 weeks. I forecast the ban hammer to be back, so Id enjoy the game without hacks for a few months, before using any hacks.

  18. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Pansemuckl For This Useful Post:

    King-OrgY (26th September 2011), lolzoruslockus (25th September 2011), metalHead189 (26th September 2011), NoiZy (9th January 2012), Resurrected (4th October 2011), xDjTieStox (23rd September 2011)

  19. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    ItaLy
    Posts
    110
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 50 Times in 29 Posts

    Default

    Anyway here are the min and prefered specs for bf3

    min-

    Vista 32bit SP2
    CPU 2.0GHZ x2
    RAM 2GB
    HD 20GB
    VGA compatible with dx 10 , min 512MB dedicated , ati hd 3870+ (3000 4000 5000 6000) - nvidia 80800gt+ geforce series 8,9,200,300,400,500

    Reccomended -

    Win7 x64
    CPU- min quad core
    Ram - 4GB
    VGA 1GB dedicated and dx11

  20. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Frozen's Iceland
    Posts
    740
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 185 Times in 98 Posts

    Default

    Official system requirements

    Minimum System Requirements
    OS: WINDOWS VISTA (SERVICE PACK 2) 32-BIT
    PROCESSOR: 2 GHZ DUAL CORE (CORE 2 DUO 2.4 GHZ OR ATHLON X2 2.7 GHZ)
    MEMORY: 2 GB
    HARD DRIVE: 20 GB
    GRAPHICS CARD (AMD): DIRECTX 10.1 COMPATIBLE WITH 512 MB RAM (ATI RADEON 3000, 4000, 5000 OR 6000 SERIES, WITH ATI RADEON 3870 OR HIGHER PERFORMANCE)
    GRAPHICS CARD (NVIDIA): DIRECTX 10.0 COMPATIBLE WITH 512 MB RAM (NVIDIA GEFORCE 8, 9, 200, 300, 400 OR 500 SERIES WITH NVIDIA GEFORCE 8800 GT OR HIGHER PERFORMANCE)
    SOUND CARD: DIRECTX COMPATIBLE
    KEYBOARD AND MOUSE
    DVD ROM DRIVE

    Recommended System Requirements
    OS: WINDOWS 7 64-BIT
    PROCESSOR: QUAD-CORE CPU
    MEMORY: 4 GB
    HARD DRIVE: 20 GB
    GRAPHICS CARD: DIRECTX 11 COMPATIBLE WITH 1024 MB RAM (NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 560 OR ATI RADEON 6950)
    SOUND CARD: DIRECTX COMPATIBLE
    KEYBOARD AND MOUSE
    DVD ROM DRIVE
    [sigpic]Twat? what Twat?
    [/sigpic]
    "Thanks" button? oh ya... but only and only sarcastically ;3

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to Mefist For This Useful Post:


  22. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    626
    Thanks
    801
    Thanked 409 Times in 216 Posts

    Default

    oh.. my computer is to bad for it
    time for a new one

  23. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    603
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 995 Times in 330 Posts

    Default

    lets hope bf3 will not be like the gta4 release ( lags even with a high end system ( 2008 ) no ati driver support )

    i would enjoy bf3 if i have 30-40 frames and not taking hours for a map load
    Site: king-orgy.netcoders.cc 76561198053491311

  24. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Frozen's Iceland
    Posts
    740
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 185 Times in 98 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Michisg View Post
    oh.. my computer is to bad for it
    time for a new one
    If you have nvidia, you can check if your gpu is capable of running it...

    http://uk.geforce.com/GamesandApps/g...-3/GPUAnalyzer
    [sigpic]Twat? what Twat?
    [/sigpic]
    "Thanks" button? oh ya... but only and only sarcastically ;3

  25. The Following User Says Thank You to Mefist For This Useful Post:

    xDjTieStox (8th October 2011)

  26. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    In space ;o
    Age
    25
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 68 Times in 23 Posts

    Default

    I think some one make hax for beta test. And today i will play in bf3 :3
    Last edited by laza123; 27th September 2011 at 03:22.

  27. #19
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,079
    Thanks
    2,172
    Thanked 1,357 Times in 802 Posts

    Default

    What do you think about the BF3 Beta ?

    It is not a revolution but there are some good ideas in moves (jumping above objects, etc ...), the feeling is good and finally performences are quiete decent regarding the announced needed hardware.
    Only drawback i see actually (apart bugs here and there) is damage ratio : weapons look a bit underpowered even if it gets better after few unlocked stuff.

    http://img839.imageshack.us/img839/3162/bf31.jpg
    http://img828.imageshack.us/img828/3523/bf32.jpg
    ~ ~

  28. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Age
    28
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Its nice, just the fact that if u stand in a hole or whatever u will go into the map and be glitched and people can't kill ya..

  29. The Following User Says Thank You to Marcus For This Useful Post:

    lolzoruslockus (1st October 2011)

  30. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i wont buy anything from EA now , they want you to use Origin as game chat serice (Steam 1:1 copy) wich u will allow due the account regestration that they can give your data to 3rd partys (hardware , software including ip ...) and without Origin no BF3. and its even not getting on Steam

    seriously ** this

  31. #22
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,079
    Thanks
    2,172
    Thanked 1,357 Times in 802 Posts

    Default

    lmao @ marcus (this screen : http://img828.imageshack.us/img828/3523/bf32.jpg shows a bug too -> u jump behind stuff before it explodes, then u are stuck at this position and noone can kill u).

    @ 666 : true but i think most of online games will use a plateform to auth the game in order to avoid cracked copies (not saying it's a good thing).
    Last edited by lolzoruslockus; 1st October 2011 at 11:03.
    ~ ~

  32. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    603
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 995 Times in 330 Posts

    Default

    well Origin is fine is a lot better then steam ( no faggot account protection )

    only the battle login is for homos ( my browser eats my ram stupid EA plugin )
    to bad that bf3 didn't has in game server browser so now you must every time open your fav. browser for playing bf3, that's so homo
    Site: king-orgy.netcoders.cc 76561198053491311

  33. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    626
    Thanks
    801
    Thanked 409 Times in 216 Posts

    Default

    i downloaded the beta yerstaday..but i havent tested it yet.. time to test

  34. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    626
    Thanks
    801
    Thanked 409 Times in 216 Posts

    Default

    i just played the beta it is awesome..grafic so fucking real (even with my bad graficcard) maps are not so big as in bfbc2 and gameplay is the same.

    my suggestion for you:
    download the beta!!!!!

  35. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    603
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 995 Times in 330 Posts

    Default

    my current feeling

    the death animation if you getting killed is ....
    respawn takes to long sometimes *saving* on respawn isn't working so you need to have at least a 1600+ dpi mouse

    options menu isn't there only if you respawn but if you getting killed the menu goes away and all setting you made has been gone

    the system requirements are fakes

    you can play the game with a directx 10.0 supported graphic card ( tested rainerstoff )
    you can play the game pretty fast with only a HD 4650 ( tested )
    you can't play the game with a AGP HD 2400 ( game runs on 5fps or less )

    - for the respawn wait time
    - no settings menu only if you has been respawned
    - for the glitches ( i know is beta )
    - sometimes cyan screen flickers in game ( outside of the map )
    - engine needs a bit tweaking
    - for the packed .exe
    - web server browser
    - for the heavy blur
    - no cvars, no console
    - punkbuster is not working
    Last edited by King-OrgY; 1st October 2011 at 17:38.
    Site: king-orgy.netcoders.cc 76561198053491311

  36. The Following User Says Thank You to King-OrgY For This Useful Post:

    Michisg (2nd October 2011)

  37. #27
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Closest pub
    Posts
    339
    Thanks
    385
    Thanked 265 Times in 128 Posts

    Default

    This game is nowhere near as good as it's been hyped to be..

  38. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Deagle For This Useful Post:

    Amoktyp (1st October 2011), lolzoruslockus (1st October 2011)

  39. #28
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,079
    Thanks
    2,172
    Thanked 1,357 Times in 802 Posts

    Default

    damage rate is really a joke, can't wait to get an aimbot for the game.
    some animations are funny (like when u jump over an object).

    i agree with u king orgy, options arent available when dead, this is anoying as its the moment we could play with it.

    http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/2313/bf33.jpg
    http://img571.imageshack.us/img571/7753/bf34.jpg
    http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/7907/bf35.jpg
    Last edited by lolzoruslockus; 2nd October 2011 at 00:03.
    ~ ~

  40. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Frozen's Iceland
    Posts
    740
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 185 Times in 98 Posts

    Default

    Nice graphics there.... -_-
    It's still beta, they do need to patch and fix alot of things but the engine looks solid and feels just incredible... it's well optimized, I can run it maxed-out at 1920x1080 with an amount of 125 constant fps while the game eats not more than 45% of my gpus (sli) resources....

    http://img827.imageshack.us/img827/7...etamaxed17.jpg
    http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/729...etamaxed81.jpg
    http://img819.imageshack.us/img819/1...etamaxed49.jpg
    http://img641.imageshack.us/img641/9...etamaxed30.jpg
    Last edited by Mefist; 2nd October 2011 at 09:44. Reason: tired
    [sigpic]Twat? what Twat?
    [/sigpic]
    "Thanks" button? oh ya... but only and only sarcastically ;3

  41. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    626
    Thanks
    801
    Thanked 409 Times in 216 Posts

    Default

    my antivir says bf3.exe is a virus.. "TR/Patched.Gen"
    someone with same problem?

  42. #31
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,079
    Thanks
    2,172
    Thanked 1,357 Times in 802 Posts

    Default

    Nice gfx mefist which card do u have ? id need to update mine but SLI is a bit too much (not money but i dont like the concept)
    Then add it to exclusions ... mine didnt moan.
    ~ ~

  43. #32
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Alt-Land-Is (All Land's Ice)
    Posts
    222
    Thanks
    261
    Thanked 263 Times in 137 Posts

    Default

    If Mef's new setup is ready then he has 2x GeForce GTX 580, if not then he has 2x 560?

  44. The Following User Says Thank You to Frozen For This Useful Post:

    lolzoruslockus (2nd October 2011)

  45. #33
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Frozen's Iceland
    Posts
    740
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 185 Times in 98 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lolzoruslockus View Post
    Nice gfx mefist which card do u have ? id need to update mine but SLI is a bit too much (not money but i dont like the concept)
    Then add it to exclusions ... mine didnt moan.
    Well your gfx aint that bad lolz I was talking about my screens since, the game doesn't look that amazing on screens, the magic happens when you actually play and all the stuff moves ;] and yeah currently my main machine setup is 2x gtx 580... but if you're looking for a decent setup for not so much money go for 560ti in SLI they're just BEAST

    there you go -> http://www.hwcompare.com/9133/geforc...force-gtx-580/

    560ti considering it's price and energy consuming is just outrageously incredible

    Plus, Fuck nvidia and their optimized beta drivers, they made my game lag like shit.
    [sigpic]Twat? what Twat?
    [/sigpic]
    "Thanks" button? oh ya... but only and only sarcastically ;3

  46. #34
    Own4g3 Guest

    Default

    Well I'm going to look into this game when my pc can run it haha i will have it all finished in 2 weeks, I will see if it's worth hacking and If it is I think i might have a go at making one for this just to let people know and see what you think give us some feed back on how people think this game is etc.... Let me know


    Own4g3

  47. #35
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Default

    in my oppinion game sucks just graphic is good

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •