Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Call of Duty Black Ops II is fully region restricted.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    https://www.downloadedskills.com/
    Age
    29
    Posts
    421

    Default Call of Duty Black Ops II is fully region restricted.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default

    That'll probably be the case for a whole week (like it was with Borderlands 2) before the whole world riots against activision and they cave in and make it region free. This same saga has played out like 20 times this year.

  3. #3

    Default

    VPN rage then.
    I am aware of the repercussions of cheating, and will do my utmost best to ensure I do not cheat.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    603

    Default

    VPN works, but then you need to use while playing and thats lagy

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default

    I still say Activision will crack under pressure. The other guys have. Read up on the Borderlands 2 craziness if you don't know what I mean.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    108

    Default

    With RU version you can only play on RU ranked servers anyways

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,113

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Age
    28
    Posts
    210

    Default

    Oh glad I didn't go for a RU key XD
    Went for a uncut multilingual key...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    In my house? lol
    Posts
    32

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    626

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by K4!L-B4TLL3R View Post
    VPN works, but then you need to use while playing and thats lagy
    there is some way (bug) to play without vpn and it wont check your ip

    i did it with max payne 3

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Age
    24
    Posts
    99

    Default

    idk lol
    im from russia, but im using EU version, and everything works fine
    my version is Call of Duty - Black Ops II Pre-Order, i can play with everybody.. germans, russians, french, etc
    Last edited by EnjoyTheSilence; 13th November 2012 at 01:14.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default

    That would be because its the EU version?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    41

    Default

    I got russian key first then the company let me know that it will not work in UK, so they gimmie a full refund so I bought from another cheap site for £35.99 :P

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    626

    Default

    LI wil Buy russian key
    Smd activate it with VPN and alwsys will Start it with VPN and then i hops it will work
    Last edited by Michisg; 13th November 2012 at 09:36.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    81

    Default

    I been checking the site's that sells cheap cdkeys for Black Ops 2 and i noticed that they didn't write something about the region restriction, nearly all of them made their own guide with the explanation of activating the cdkey with VPN.
    netCoders.cc
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkfader
    [05:23] Evil - Darkfader : pf i today realized your name is porn site
    [05:23] Evil - Darkfader : rofl
    [05:23] kEEZ#: haha
    [05:23] Evil - Darkfader : have earlier tought its just something random
    [05:23] Evil - Darkfader : but saw today link to keezmovies.com and was bit suprised
    [05:23] Evil - Darkfader : lol

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default

    There's currently a workaround that allows play without a VPN, but I wouldn't buy that version. it's probably not going to work with the hack because it's a different executable.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •