Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: VAC Steam module question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Salzburg, Austria
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 17 Times in 13 Posts

    Default VAC Steam module question

    I am trying to code some little hacks for TeknoMW3 (Just to learn hack coding) and Pansemuckl wrote in a thread that VAC modules also run in the Steam process..

    So can i get a ban because i hack in TeknoMW3 while steam is running?

    I am much too nooby to code a bypass so it would be shit if i get caught because i never kill(ed) the Steam process while coding/testing my hacks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    No.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    Think LiON is right.
    but is it a problem to close steam before entering Tekno?

    Steam can't scan in tekno anyway. it's loaded for steam itself.
    they can't just ban for cheating in a game which isn't from steam

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KlaKsyVax View Post
    Think LiON is right.
    but is it a problem to close steam before entering Tekno?
    If you start TeknoMW3.exe at the top is written "TeknoMW3 Steamless Loader" or something. So you dont need to run Steam at any time while playing Tekno MW3.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LiON View Post
    If you start TeknoMW3.exe at the top is written "TeknoMW3 Steamless Loader" or something. So you dont need to run Steam at any time while playing Tekno MW3.
    I know, but maybe iHaveNoSkill needs his steam open for something.
    that's why I asked

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Salzburg, Austria
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 17 Times in 13 Posts

    Default

    I need steam running all the time just because i wanna chat with friend... The main thing why i was not sure is because panse said that vac also scans ur pc.. (costumers of cod8bot will know what i mean)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iHaveNoSkill View Post
    I need steam running all the time just because i wanna chat with friend... The main thing why i was not sure is because panse said that vac also scans ur pc.. (costumers of cod8bot will know what i mean)
    you should be fine.
    Steam can't ban/detect cheats for games that aren't from steam

Visitors found this page by searching for:

netcoders teknomw3

SEO Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •